Skip Navigation Links  
Big Block Modified Results - 2019

The following are the races that I have compiled. If anyone has any races that I am missing, please click on my name below to email me the information.
Note: Contains only sanctioned Big Block Modified races
Compiled by Bill Vanselow


Count: 44
DateSeriesTrackRaceWinnerCar CountStory
Wednesday, February 13, 2019SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar NationalsBilly Decker39Billy Decker Christens his Return to Gypsum Racing with a Win, Edges Out Teammate Larry Wight
Thursday, February 14, 2019SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar NationalsMatt Sheppard39Seven-Time Champion Matt Sheppard Passes Two Cars in One Corner for Round Two Win at the DIRTcar Nationals
Friday, February 15, 2019SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar NationalsLarry Wight37Wight Thrills Volusia Fans By Blasting Cushion to DIRTcar Nationals Victory
Saturday, February 16, 2019SDSVolusia,FLDIRTcar NationalsStewart Friesen30Stewart Friesen Takes $5,000 DIRTcar Nationals Finale, Wight Wins Gator Championship
Saturday, March 16, 2019STSSMGeorgetown,DEMelvin L. Joseph MemorialStewart Friesen46Test of Survival: Stewart Friesen Survives 49-lap Melvin L. Joseph Memorial Marathon, Earning $6,949-Plus?
Sunday, March 24, 2019STSSMPort Royal,PASpeed ShowcaseAnthony Perrego34What a Race: Anthony Perrego Edges Matt Sheppard Sunday for Port Royal ‘Speed Showcase’ Short Track Super Series Triumph
Sunday, April 7, 2019STSSMOrange County,NYHard Clay OpenMatt Sheppard60Matt Sheppard Earns $12,369 ‘Hard Clay Open’ Breakthrough OCFS Victory Over 60-Car STSS Modified Field? Sunday Afternoon
Saturday, April 13, 2019SDSCan-Am,NYThunder in the Thousand Islands 100Matt Sheppard41Matt Sheppard Takes $10,000-to-Win Thunder in the Thousand Islands 100
Tuesday, April 30, 2019STSSMDelaware,DEDiamond State 50Matt Sheppard35Matt Sheppard Continues Love for Delaware International Speedway with STSS ‘Diamond State 50’ Victory
Sunday, May 26, 2019STSSMThunder Mountain,NYLightning on the MountainBilly Decker55From 13th, Billy Decker Earns First Short Track Super Series Victory Sunday at Thunder Mountain Speedway
Monday, May 27, 2019SDSWeedsport,NYHeroes Remembered 100Erick Rudolph52Erick Rudolph led flag-to-flag to win again at Weedsport Speedway
Tuesday, June 4, 2019STSSMBig Diamond,PAAnthracite AssaultMatt Sheppard37From 21st, Matt Sheppard Roars to ‘Anthracite Assault’ Victory Tuesday at Big Diamond Speedway
Wednesday, June 19, 2019STSSMOutlaw,NYOutlaw ShowdownStewart Friesen40Stewart Friesen Beats Rain, Takes 14th Career Short Track Super Series Victory at Outlaw Speedway Worth $5,425
Tuesday, June 25, 2019SDSAlbany-Saratoga,NYThe BIG Show XIStewart Friesen44Stewart Friesen Runs Down Brett Hearn for The Big Show 11 Win
Sunday, June 30, 2019SDSCornwall,ONT,CANMatt Sheppard38Sheppard Slides to O'Canada 100 Victory
Monday, July 1, 2019SDSAirborne,NYLarry Wight31Wight Whips ‘Em for $10,000 and Guaranteed NAPA Super DIRT Week Start
Wednesday, July 3, 2019STSSMFonda,NYFirecracker 50Stewart Friesen39Stewart Friesen Needs All 50 Fonda Speedway Laps to Win STSS ‘Firecracker 50’ Wednesday Worth $10,700
Thursday, July 4, 2019SDSLand of Legends,NYLiberty 100Matt Sheppard38FIREWORKS! Leaders Wreck on Final Lap, Sheppard Takes Liberty 100 Glory
Tuesday, July 9, 2019STSSMAccord,NYBattle of the BullringAndy Bachetti33Bullring Battle: Andy Bachetti Emerges from Rough-and-Tumble Accord ‘Battle of the Bullring 7’ Victorious
Sunday, July 14, 2019STSSMBAPS,PAYork County NationalsStewart Friesen24Stewart Friesen’s Big-Block Gains Retribution Sunday at BAPS Motor Speedway York County Nationals
Monday, July 22, 2019SDSDrummond,QUE,CANErick Rudolph41Erick Rudolph blasts by Stewart Friesen and Jimmy Phelps for $7,500 Drummond Payday
Tuesday, July 23, 2019SDSGranby,QUE,CANMatt Sheppard37Granby Glory Pushes Sheppard to Third in All-Time Wins
Sunday, July 28, 2019SDSWeedsport,NYHall of Fame 100Matt Sheppard32SHEPPARD FLEXES MUSCLE WITH SIXTH SERIES WIN
Wednesday, July 31, 2019SDSEldora,OHEldora Dirt DerbyErick Rudolph29Erick Rudolph Burns It Up in the Buckeye State!
Monday, August 5, 2019SDSMerrittville,ONT,CANErick Rudolph33RUDOLPH ROUNDS OFF MERRITTVILLE FOR THE WIN
Thursday, August 15, 2019SDSOrange County,NYBattle of the Midway 100Matt Sheppard69Sheppard Outruns the Field at Orange County
Saturday, August 17, 2019Orange County,NYCentennial AnniversaryMat Williamson69Mat Williamson wins Centennial Anniversary at Orange Couunty
Tuesday, August 20, 2019STSSMNew Egypt,NJDirty Jersey 6David Van Horn30David Van Horn Ends Four-Year, 15-Day Short Track Super Series Dry Spell Tuesday at New Egypt, Earns $6,250
Tuesday, August 27, 2019STSSMGeorgetown,DEBlast at the BeachBilly Pauch Jr35Billy Pauch Jr Picks Perfect Night to Shine, Tops Georgetown ‘Blast at the Beach’ with MAV-TV Cameras On Hand?
Saturday, August 31, 2019SDSLebanon Valley,NYMr. Dirt Track USAKenny Tremont37Tremont Successfully Defends Mr. DIRT Track USA Title
Monday, September 2, 2019SDSWeedsport,NYLabor Day Double Play 100Matt Sheppard41SHEPPARD SHOOTS TO VICTORY AT WEEDSPORT
Friday, September 6, 2019SDSGranby,QUE,CANLarry Wight31Larry Wight drove up to the wall to get around Matt Sheppard for Feature win at Granby
Friday, September 13, 2019SDSBrewerton,NYDuel at the Demon 100Mat Williamson34MAT WILLIAMSON, DEMON SLAYER
Saturday, September 14, 2019SDSMohawk,NYMohawk 100Mat Williamson40Mat Williamson goes back-to-back with Series wins
Saturday, September 21, 2019SDSAlbany-Saratoga,NYDemetrios Drellos41Demetrios Drellos’ First-Career Super DIRTcar Series Win Worth $10,000 at Albany-Saratoga Speedway
Sunday, September 29, 2019Fonda,NYFonda 200Stewart Friesen43FRIESEN WINS $53,000 AFTER WIN IN THE 28TH EDITION OF THE “FONDA 200”
Saturday, October 12, 2019STSSMAfton,NYAmerican Racer Cup Short Track SuperNationals Matt Sheppard54Matt Sheppard Becomes 12th Short Track SuperNationals Modified Winner; 165 Race Cars Jam Afton Pits?
Sunday, October 13, 2019SDSOswego,NYSuper DIRT WeekMat Williamson80Williamson Conquers Billy Whittaker Cars 200
Friday, October 18, 2019SDSBrockville,ONT,CANThe Loud & Dirty Northeast Fall NationalsMatt Sheppard40FIRST CAREER WIN AT BROCKVILLE FOR SHEPPARD
Thursday, October 24, 2019STSSMOrange County,NYHard Clay FinaleStewart Friesen89Stewart Friesen Takes Home $10,400 Behrent’s Performance Warehouse ‘Hard Clay Finale’ With 89 STSS Modifieds On Hand?
Sunday, October 27, 2019Orange County,NYEastern States 200Stewart Friesen64Stewart Friesen wins Eastern States 200
Saturday, November 2, 2019STSSMGeorgetown,DEMid-Atlantic ChampionshipJordan Watson34Jordan Watson Post $7,000 Victory to Conclude 2019 Mid-Atlantic Championship Weekend?
Friday, November 8, 2019SDSCharlotte,NCWorld FinalsJimmy Phelps39Super DIRTcar Series Drama Lifts Williamson to Championship Lead Over Sheppard as Phelps Powers to Can-Am World Finals Win
Saturday, November 9, 2019SDSCharlotte,NCWorld FinalsBilly Decker39Williamson’s runner-up finish to Decker in Can-Am World Finals clinches Canadian’s first Super DIRTcar Series championship